Event-Hotel
Solna (SWE)

Event-Hotel
Solna (SWE)

Event-Hotel
Solna (SWE)

Hotel Solna:
Wooden storey extension

The project in Solna, a municipality in the Swedish province of Stockholm, is a hotel extension. The event hotel “Quality Hotel Friends” was extended with wooden elements as well as wood-glass facade elements. The additional area created is located on top of the hotel’s existing conference hall and the gateway to the so-called Friends Arena.

Event-Hotel Solna
at a glance

X-LAM supporting structure and composite facade
made of wood, aluminium and glass

The building extension in the “Quality Hotel Friends” was constructed from load-bearing DERIX X-LAM elements. From the outside, the extension was fitted with an attractive composite facade made of wood-aluminium-glass elements. A total of 2,200 m3 of glulam and X-LAM elements were installed.
Building project Hotel Solna, Råsta Strandväg 1, 169 56 Solna, Schweden
Construction X-LAM elements
Completion 2020
Volume of the wooden components 2,200 m3
Stored CO2 1,677 tCO2
Avoided CO2 2,013 tCO2
Regrowth speed in german forests 66 minutes
Building owner Quality Hotel Friends, SWE-Solna,
www.nordicchoicehotels.se
Architects Wingårdh Arkitektkontor AB
General contractor TREVITA UAB, LT-Vilnius
Manufacture and delivery of the wooden elements DERIX-Group

The advantages of wood
in the Sola hotel extension

With a building extension, the main focus is on weight. The additional loads should be kept as low as possible. Wood is the ideal building material for this: a wooden structure is three to four times lighter than a concrete structure. The timber used in the Sola hotel extension thus keeps the loads to be carried very low.

Further
topics

Individual glulam

With our glulam, individual constructions can be built, because we produce the components in almost any shape and size – entirely according to your wishes. The kiln-dried wooden boards are joined together by finger-jointing to form long lamellas. Discover our diverse range of glulam.

Solid and versatile element construction

Whether roof, ceiling or wall – X-LAM can be used in a variety of ways. Our X-LAM element construction gives you great freedom in building design. The flexibly usable elements made of cross laminated timber are custom-made for you and can be assembled quickly and easily.

Hotels made of wood

Learn more about constructing hotels out of wood.

Buildings extensions made of wood

Learn more about constructing building extensions out of wood.

DERIX
Find your contact person

Your partner for timber construction

With DERIX as a strong partner at your side, you will implement your construction projects sustainably and efficiently.

DERIX
Premium

Exclusive services, newsletter & Co.

Register now and get exclusive access to extensive specialist content. Use our helpful digital service tools such as our X-LAM Designer and stay well informed with our newsletter.

Event-Hotel
Solna (SWE)

Event-Hotel
Solna (SWE)

Event-Hotel
Solna (SWE)

Hotel Solna:
Aufstockung aus Holz

Bei dem Projekt in Solna, einer Gemeinde in der schwe­dischen Provinz Stockholms, handelt es sich um eine Hotel­erwei­terung. Das Event-Hotel „Quality Hotel Friends“ wurde mit Holz­elementen sowie Holz-Glas-Fassaden­elementen auf­gestockt. Der entstandene zusätzliche Bereich befindet sich auf der bereits beste­henden Konferenz­halle des Hotels und dem Tor zur soge­nannten Friends Arena.

Event-Hotel Solna
im Überblick

X-LAM Tragwerk und Verbundfassade
aus Holz, Aluminium und Glas

Die Gebäude­auf­stockung im „Quality Hotel Friends“ wurde aus tragenden DERIX X-LAM-Elementen erstellt. Von Außen wurde die Auf­stockung mit einer anspre­chenden Verbund­fassade aus Holz-Aluminium-Glas-Elementen versehen. Es wurden insgesamt 2.200 m3 BSH- und X-LAM-Elemente verbaut.
Bauvorhaben Hotel Solna, Råsta Strandväg 1, 169 56 Solna, Schweden
Bauweise X-LAM-Elemente
Fertigstellung 2020
Volumen der Holzbauteile 2200 m3
Gebundenes CO2 in der Konstruktion 1677 tCO2
Vermiedenes CO2 2013 tCO2
Nachwuchsgeschwindigkeit in deutschen Wäldern 66 Minuten
Bauherr Quality Hotel Friends, SWE-Solna,
www.nordicchoicehotels.se
Architektur Wingårdh Arkitektkontor AB
Generalunternehmer TREVITA UAB, LT-Vilnius
Fertigung und Lieferung der Holzelemente DERIX-Gruppe

Die Vorteile durch Holz
bei der Hotel­auf­stockung Sola

Bei einer Gebäude­auf­stockung steht vor allem das Gewicht im Fokus. Die zusätzlichen Lasten sollten dabei möglichst gering gehalten werden. Dafür eignet sich Holz als Bau­material optimal: Eine Holz­konstruk­tion ist drei- bis viermal leichter als eine Konstruktion aus Beton. Das verbaute Holz in der Hotel­auf­stockung in Sola hält damit die zu tragenden Lasten sehr gering.

Weiterführende
Themen

Individuelles Brettschichtholz

Mit unserem Brett­schicht­holz (BSH) lassen sich indivi­duelle Konstruk­tionen bauen, denn die Bauteile stellen wir in nahezu jeder Form und Größe her – ganz nach Ihren Wünschen. Die technisch getrock­neten Holz­bretter werden dafür durch Keil­zinkung zu langen Lamel­len zu­sammen­gefügt. Entdecken Sie unser viel­fältiges Brett­schicht­holz.

Massiver und vielfältiger Elementbau

Ob Dach, Decke oder Wand – X-LAM ist viel­fältig einsetzbar. Unser X-LAM Element­bau gibt Ihnen große Frei­heiten bei der Gebäude­gestaltung. Die flexibel einsetzbaren Elemente aus Brett­sperr­holz werden maß­geschnei­dert für Sie her­gestellt und lassen sich schnell und einfach montieren.

Hotels aus Holz

Erfahren Sie mehr über das Bauen von Hotels aus Holz.

Gebäudeaufstockung aus Holz

Erfahren Sie mehr über Gebäude­auf­stockungen aus Holz.

DERIX
Ansprechpartner finden

Ihr Partner für den Holzbau

Mit DERIX als starkem Partner an Ihrer Seite setzen Sie Ihre Bauprojekte nachhaltig und effizient um.

DERIX
Premium

Exklusive Services, Newsletter & Co.

Registrieren Sie sich jetzt und erhalten Sie exklusiven Zugriff auf umfangreiche Fachinhalte. Nutzen Sie unsere hilfreichen, digitalen Service-Tools wie unseren X-LAM Designer und bleiben Sie mit unserem Newsletter gut informiert.